Brian Zoubek says his farewells during Duke’s Awards Banquet

Zoubek and James walk of the court as champions! - BDN Photo

DURHAM - The Duke Men's Basketball team held their annual Awards Banquet last evening in Cameron but this one was extra special in that the national championship was attained.  Fans, families, players and coaches said their farewells to five seniors, one of which was Brian Zoubek.  It's hard to find words to describe how magical a season this was and watching Zoubs grow into a man beast.  This kid will forever be in my heart for his effort and as Coach K said, "We couldn't have won the national championship without Brian Zoubek."  Here is his speech from last nights ceremony.  Enjoy -

Just press play -

Coming  to BDN Premium- Jon Scheyer, Lance Thomas, Coach K and more

2009-10 Duke Men's Basketball Award Winners
Swett-Baylin Award (Most Valuable Player): Jon Scheyer, Kyle Singler, Nolan Smith, Lance Thomas, Brian Zoubek
Dr. Deryl Hart Award (Top Scholar-Athlete): Brian Zoubek
Glenn E. "Ted" Mann, Jr., Award (Reserve Contributing Most to Team Morale): Miles Plumlee
Coach's Award (Player Exemplifying the Commitment and Values of Duke Basketball while Displaying Overall Improvement): Nolan Smith
Iron Dukes Award (Most Minutes Played): Jon Scheyer
Bill Krzyzewski Captains' Awards: Jon Scheyer, Lance Thomas
Best Field Goal Percentage Award: Brian Zoubek
Best Rebounding Average Award: Brian Zoubek
Best Free Throw Percentage Award: Jon Scheyer
Most Assists Award: Jon Scheyer
Best Defensive Player Award: Kyle Singler, Lance Thomas
Gopal Varadhan Senior Manager Award: Eric Skeffington
Harry Rainey Spirit Award: Brennen Britton
Charles Hogan Memorial Band Award: Kristin Sourbeer